The Bark of the Bog Owl (20th Anniversary Edition)

By: Jonathan Rogers



This title is for pre-order and it will ship Summer 2024. All books ordered with this title will be held until this item is published and ready to ship.

Book One of the Wilderking Trilogy

Aidan Errolson, comes from a long line of storied adventurers, but he never has any real adventures of his own. That, he believes, is the one great injustice of his otherwise happy life…

SKU: 9781951872267 Categories: , Tags: , ,

Product Description

All that will change the day he hears the bark of the bog owl and meets Dobro Turtlebane. Dobro is one of the Feechiefolk–a tribe of half-civilized swamp dwellers who fight too much, laugh too loud, cry too easily, and smell just terrible.

But another meeting will change Aidan’s life even more profoundly. Bayard the Truthspeaker arrives with a startling pronouncement about the coming of the Wilderking, the long-prophesied wild man who will emerge from the deep reaches of Corenwald’s forests and swamps to lead the kingdom back to its former glory.

These 20th-anniversary editions of the Wilderking Trilogy include newly-written material by the author and all-new illustrations by Joe Hox. They may smell faintly of the Feechiefen Swamp.*

*If book does not smell faintly of swamp, soak in tepid water for 3-4 months for dramatic results.

The hardcover 20th-anniversary edition of the beloved Wilderking Trilogy by Jonathan Rogers feature all new material by the author, all new cover artwork by Stephen Crotts, and all new interior illustrations by Joe Hox.


Books in Series:

The Secret of the Swamp King
The Way of the Wilderking
The Bark of the Bog Owl

The Bark of the Bog Owl (20th Anniversary Edition)

Additional Information

Weight .8 kg
Dimensions 8 × 5 × .5 in


Published Date



Jonathan Rogers


Rabbit Room Press




Go to Top