From the Publisher:
EVERY MOMENT HOLY, Vol. 2: Death, Grief, and Hope, is a book of liturgies for seasons of dying and grieving–liturgies such as “A Liturgy for the Scattering of Ashes” or “A Liturgy for the Loss of a Spouse” or “A Liturgy for the Wake of a National Tragedy.” These are ways of reminding us that our lives are shot through with sacred purpose and eternal hopes even when, especially when, suffering and pain threaten to overwhelm us.
-over 100 liturgies
-beautiful leather-bound hardcover
-illustrations by Ned Bustard
-silk bookmark
-gilded edges
Sample Liturgies:
For Long-Term Care Givers
For Caregivers in Need of Rest
For the Living of Last Things
Praise for This Day of Life
For Releasing Ambitions & Embracing Christ
For Preparing the Heart to Return to God What Is His
Seeking Amendment & Reconciliation
To Stir Courage in a Child Facing Death
For a Child Contemplating the New Creation
For Those Who Will Gather to Grieve For Me
For the Dying and Their Friends
For Those Who Tend the Sick or Dying
A Lesson We May Learn from Death
Giving Voice to the Costly Confession
For Moments When Dying Feels Unfair
For Lamenting the Passing of a Public Figure
For the Wake of a National Tragedy
For the Loss of a Close Sibling
For the Loss of a Loving Parent
For the Loss of a Spouse
For Those Who Have Suffered a Stillbirth or Miscarriage
For the Loss of a Child
For Grieving the Loss of One Whose Relationship to Their Creator Was Unknown
Before Mourning with Those Who Mourn
For the Morning of a Funeral I
For the Morning of a Funeral II
A Lament for a Loss
For the Forgiving of Unintended Wounds
For Those Who Feel Abandoned By One Who Chose Suicide


Purchase Prints (this will take you to a new page)