Farmer Boy

By: Laura Ingalls Wilder


Based on the childhood of Laura’s husband, Almanzo Wilder, Farmer Boy is the second book in the award-winning Little House series, which has captivated generations of readers with its depiction of life on the American frontier. This edition features the classic black-and-white artwork from Garth Williams.

While Laura Ingalls grows up in a little house on the western prairie, Almanzo Wilder is living on a big farm in New York State. Almanzo and his brother and sisters help with the summer planting and fall harvest. In winter there is wood to be chopped and great slabs of ice to be cut from the river and stored. Almanzo wishes for just one thing—his very own horse—but he must prove that he is ready for such a big responsibility.


SKU: 9780064400039 Categories: , ,

Product Description

The nine books in the timeless Little House series tell the story of Laura’s real childhood as an American pioneer, and are cherished by readers of all generations. They offer a unique glimpse into life on the American frontier, and tell the heartwarming, unforgettable story of a loving family.

Companion Products:

Farmer Boy Set
Farmer Boy – Students Guide
Farmer Boy – Teacher Guide

Books in the Series:

Little House in the Big Woods
Little House on the Prairie
On the Banks of Plum Creek
By the Shores of Silver Lake
The Long Winter
Little Town on the Prairie
These Happy Golden Years
The First Four Years

This series is also available with color illustrations.

Farmer Boy (Color)

Additional Information

Weight .52 kg
Dimensions 7.75 × 5.25 × 1 in


Published date



Laura Ingalls Wilder






There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Farmer Boy”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Go to Top