Little House in the Big Woods

By: Laura Ingalls Wilder


Based on the real-life adventures of Laura Ingalls Wilder, Little House in the Big Woods is the first book in the award-winning Little House series, which has captivated generations of readers. This edition features the classic black-and-white artwork from Garth Williams.

Pioneer life isn’t easy for the Ingalls family, since they must grow or catch all their own food as they get ready for the cold winter. But they make the best of every tough situation. They celebrate Christmas with homemade toys and treats, do their spring planting, bring in the harvest in the fall, and make their first trip into town. And every night, safe and warm in their little house, the sound of Pa’s fiddle lulls Laura and her sisters into sleep.

SKU: 9780064400015 Categories: , ,

Product Description

The nine books in the timeless Little House series tell the story of Laura’s real childhood as an American pioneer and are cherished by readers of all generations. They offer a unique glimpse into life on the American frontier and tell the heartwarming, unforgettable story of a loving family.

Companion Products:

Little House in the Big Woods Set
Little House in the Big Woods – Student Guide
Little House in the Big Woods – Teacher Guide

Little House in the Big Wood Comprehension Guide

Books in the Series:

Farmer Boy
Little House on the Prairie
On the Banks of Plum Creek
By the Shores of Silver Lake
The Long Winter
Little Town on the Prairie
These Happy Golden Years
The First Four Years

This series is also available with color illustrations.

Little House in the Big Woods (Colour)

Additional Information

Weight.2 kg
Dimensions7.8 × 5.2 × .5 in


Published Date



Laura Ingalls Wilder






There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Little House in the Big Woods”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Go to Top