The Last Archer: Book I – The Green Ember Archer

By: S. D. Smith


From October 1 to December 15 we are giving away a copy of The Last Archer with every order of picture and/or chapter books over $100!

To claim your Christmas gift:

You must add this book to your cart!

 Then add $100 or more of picture books and chapter books. Use promotional code JOSHANKS and you will see the credit for this book apply to your account when you check out.

If you do not add this book to your cart, the code will not work.


To claim your free copy of The Last Archer the pre-tax total of your chapter books and/or picture books must be equal to, or greater than $100. Books which qualify are found under the “Books” menu on our website. Books under the “curriculum” menu do not qualify and do not count toward the total. There is a limit of one free book per order, multiple orders my not be combined to arrive at the total. We will not manually add to your order to reach the total. Miscalculations by our software may be overridden by CEB staff. Only orders placed between October 1st and December 15th 2020 will qualify.


A Green Ember story set during Heather and Picket’s arrival at Cloud Mountain, The Last Archer follows the journey of Jo Shanks. Jo is a gifted archer with a burden on his back and a fire within. Eager to see the Longtreaders receive justice, he travels from his Halfwind Citadel home to a Cloud Mountain poised on the brink of war. What he finds there will confront his convictions and test his resolve as the war begins and King Jupiter’s heir is revealed. A kingdom in the balance. An arrow aimed at the heart of darkness.




For discounts on bulk orders please send us an email.

 Retailers please contact us for distributor information.
SKU: 9780999655351 Categories: , ,

Product Description

Other books in the Series:

The Green Ember – Book I
Ember Falls – Book II
Ember Rising – Book III
Ember’s End – Book IV

The Black Star of Kingston – Tales of Old Natalia
The Wreck and Rise of Whitson Mariner – Tales of Old Natalia

The Last Archer- Green Ember Archer I
The First Fowler – Green Ember Archer II
The Archer’s Cup – Green Ember Archer III

Combo Options:

Green Ember Combo – 8 Volumes
Green Ember Combo – 4 Volumes
The Green Ember Combo Hardcovers – 4 Volumes
Tales of Old Natalia – 2 Volumes
Green Ember Archer Combo – 3 Volumes

About S. D. Smith:

S.D. Smith is the best husband Gina Smith has so far had and father to four Smithereens who are still young enough to appreciate what passes for his wit and wisdom. Sam is a West Virginia native, a sometime sojourner in southern Africa and the Caribbean, and current resident of his house.

Sam is an award-losing author, having featured as a runner-up for the West Virginia Fiction Award, World Magazine’s Children’s Book of the Year, and Audible’s Kids Audiobook of the Year. He has also lost every other literary award ever given over the entire course of human history. 

Sam is a co-founder of Story Warren, a site for parents and others dedicated to helping foster holy imagination in children. He is passionate about Kindling Imagination for Kingdom Anticipation, about how stories and play can train us for a richer faith and more intentional lives.


About The Green Ember:

  • Finalist for Audible’s Kid’s Book of the Year
  • Spent days as #1 bestselling overall audiobook in the world on Audible
  • Persistently Amazon’s #1 Bestseller in multiple categories in multiple formats (print, ebook, audio)
  • Achieved Top 100 Author Rank on Amazon (highest at #51 overall)
  • Spent days as #1 Bestselling Kid’s Audiobook in the World on Audible, topping Harry Potter
  • Finalist for Children’s Book of the Year in World Magazine

Additional Information

Weight .15 kg
Dimensions 7 × 4.5 × .35 in


Published Date

July 2015


S. D. Smith


Story Warren Books




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Last Archer: Book I – The Green Ember Archer”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Go to Top